Satellite Navigation, Positioning and Timing

PDS PDS - Satellite Navigation, Positioning and Timing

The PDS Community of Experts deals with the techniques and technologies implemented for positioning and dating by satellite. The various terrestrial, maritime and aerial fields are explored.

The systems at the core of this Community are on one hand GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite Systems), such as GALILEO, GPS, GLONASS, BEIDOU and their regional augmentation systems EGNOS, WAAS, MSAS, GAGAN, etc., and on the other hand the location space systems such as ARGOS, COSPAS-SARSAT or DORIS.

The Community also deals with international time and geodetic reference systems (UTC, ITRF) to which GNSS systems and location systems are necessarily attached.

The various positioning modes are approached, statically or dynamically, including the use of complementary data: satellite-based augmentation systems (SBAS), differential GPS, Real-Time Kinematics (RTK), precise point positioning (PPP) global corrections and Assisted-GNSS, as well as receiver-specific algorithms: RAIM (Receiver Autonomous Integrity Monitoring) and hybridisation with other techniques (telecommunication methods, RFID, MEMs).

See more
  • Marion AUBAULT Marion AUBAULT
    Ingénieur en Navigation par satellites
  • Pierre CASENOVE
    Responsable développement Outils Navigation
  • Catalina RODRIGUEZ Catalina RODRIGUEZ
    GNSS Ground Segments Advanced Projects & Proposals
  • 14 November 2019
    from 08H30 to 11H30
    Find out more

    European GNSS Programmes Status

    PDS - Satellite Navigation, Positioning and Timing
    The French Space Agency's "Satellite Positioning and Timing" Technical Skills Community (https://www.comet-cnes.fr/pds) has the pleasure of inviting you to a conference on "European GNSS Programmes Status" to be held on Novembre 14th at CNES in Toulouse, France. THis one day event will present the current status and the upcoming evolutions planned on GALILEO and EGNOS. To attend this event registration is free but mandatory.
    • CNES Toulouse - Room Leonard de Vinci, Toulouse, France
    • EN
    • No videoconference
    • Public

Stay informed about the next COMET's events

Positionnement et Datation par Satellite

PDS PDS - Positionnement et Datation par Satellite

La Communauté d’Experts PDS concerne les techniques et technologies mises en oeuvre pour le positionnement et la datation par satellite. Les différents domaines terrestre, maritime ou aérien sont considérés.

Les systèmes au coeur de cette Communauté sont d’une part les GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite Systems) tels que GALILEO, GPS, GLONASS, BEIDOU et leurs augmentations régionales EGNOS, WAAS, MSAS, GAGAN, etc., et d’autre part les systèmes spatiaux de localisation tels qu’ARGOS, COSPAS-SARSAT ou DORIS.

La Communauté traite également des référentiels de temps et de géodésie internationaux (UTC, ITRF) auxquels se rattachent nécessairement les systèmes GNSS et les systèmes de localisation.

Les différents modes de positionnement sont abordés, en statique ou dynamique, en incluant l’utilisation de données complémentaires : l’augmentation par satellite (SBAS), le GPS différentiel, le RTK (Real-Time Kinematics), les corrections mondiales de positionnement précis (PPP), l’Assisted-GNSS, ainsi que les algorithmes spécifiques des récepteurs : RAIM (Receiver Autonomous Integrity Monitoring) et hybridation avec d’autres techniques (moyens de télécommunication, RFID, MEMs).
 

Lire la suite
  • Marion AUBAULT Marion AUBAULT
    Ingénieur en Navigation par satellites
  • Pierre CASENOVE
    Responsable développement Outils Navigation
  • Catalina RODRIGUEZ Catalina RODRIGUEZ
    GNSS Ground Segments Advanced Projects & Proposals
  • 21 mars 2019
    En savoir +

    IONO Event

    PDS - Positionnement et Datation par Satellite
    Une animation autour des évènements ionosphériques impactant le GNSS est en cours de préparation. Elle est organisée par AIRBUS et la COMET PDS et aura lieu le 21 mars 2019 dans les locaux de AIRBUS à Blagnac.  
    • AIRBUS, Blagnac, France
    • Pas de visioconférence
    • Public

Soyez alertés des prochains événements de la COMET